BC Pain Research Network Members Win Pain Sciences Division Award from the Physiotherapy Foundation of Canada

May 4, 2018

Congratulations to BC Pain Research Network Profs. Alex Scott, Kip Kramer, and Ken Craig for their project selected by the Scientific Awards Committee as this year’s recipient of the Pain Science Grant from the Physiotherapy Foundation of Canada. Alex is leading the team and will examine the mechanisms of chronic tendon pain. The goal is to gain a better understanding of the nature of peripheral and central nervous system alterations in people with chronic rotator cuff pathology and shoulder pain. Dr Kenneth Craig, psychology professor emeritus and Director of the BC Pain Research Network will help interpret the cognitive/affective effects of pain in the patient group.

  • Announcement

Founding Partners

UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. External Link An arrow entering a square. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Menu Three horizontal lines indicating a menu. Minus A minus sign. Telephone An antique telephone. Plus A plus symbol indicating more or the ability to add. Search A magnifying glass. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service.